Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

EMVCo Webinar: “EMV® SRC: Understanding the Basics”

December 2 - December 3

Event: EMVCo webinar

Presentation: EMV® SRC: Understanding the Basics.

Speakers:

  • Brian Byrne, EMVCo Director of Engagement & Operations,
  • Clinton Allen, EMVCo SRC Work Group Chair
  • Claire Fedder, EMVCo Marks Management Task Force Member

Sessions:

  • Session 1 – Register
    • Monday 2 December at 5 pm Pacific Time
    • Tuesday 3 December at 9 am China Time / 10 am Japan Time
  • Session 2 – Register
    • Tuesday 3 December at 8 am Pacific Time / 10 am Central Time / 11 am Eastern Time / 4 pm British Time / 5 pm Central European Time

Description:  The continued growth of global e-commerce requires consumer convenience and confidence in remote payments. Technical body, EMVCo has worked with the payment community to publish a set of specifications that enable the creation of a ‘virtual payment terminal’, known as EMV® Secure Remote Commerce (SRC). EMVCo is hosting a free-to-attend webinar to provide an introduction to EMV® SRC, what it is, why it is needed, and how it could be implemented.  

Details

Start:
December 2
End:
December 3
Event Category:

Details

Start:
December 2
End:
December 3
Event Category: